Reviews



Summary
4.9

Peaceful, relaxing and very comfortable- Rating 5/5

I booked our stay at the Paddock for my husbands birthday as he is a huge Auf Wiedersehen Pet fan and he has always wanted to have a drink in the Barley Miw pub (The Windmill) which is only 10 minutes walk from the Paddock. From start to finish, Nicky made us feel so welcome. The accommodation was so comfortable and had everything we needed. It was so peaceful sitting in the patio at night listening to the birds and we had regular visits from 2 pheasants and Bailey the dog. This is a great base for exploring the lovely countryside and surrounding area. Can’t wait to go back and would highly recommend. Thank you for the home made cakes Nicky, they were lovely.

Response

It was my pleasure .thank you so much for your lovely review . Pork pies on me next time ! It was so yummyx

Reviewer: Gaynor| Mon 6th May 2024 | 1 day ago


A blissful retreat - Rating 5/5

I decided to take some time out of the hustle and bustle of life and stay at the beautiful Paddock.I enjoyed peace and tranquility; the beauty of nature - peacocks and wild pheasant in the grounds; the glorious countryside with nice flattish lanes for cycling to the nearby villages.The wonderful massage facility was excellent.I might just be back again ....

Response

Thank you Stevefor your lovely review and now you have found usI hope wewill be your regular little escape when you need to chill out and recharge your batteries .

Reviewer: Steven J | Fri 26th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Beautiful home from home- Rating 5/5

Nicky and her family were so lovely and welcoming, the peacock farm had everything we needed and more, fully working mini kitchen with everything you could need, although we took everything needed the bathroom was fully stocked encase we’d forgotten anything, amazing shower, so powerful 😊 A lovely welcome pack with recommendations for places to visit and places to eat. So clean and tidy with lovely extra touches. If I could add anything, would be a full length mirror, just for us self continuous girls who have to check what we look like haha 😜Hot tub was beautiful, so quiet and relaxing.Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to get away to somewhere peaceful and relaxing. Pub was about 10/15min walk down main road.

Response

Having guests like you makes it all worth while ! Thank you so much for the amazing card and naughty chocs. Look forward to seeing you again maybe when the sun is shining and we can have a glass of wine in the garden ! Hope the children were happy to see you home .X

Reviewer: Megan H | Mon 22nd Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful and welcoming stay- Rating 5/5

Can't recommend this guesthouse enough. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Nicky and her family, given top walks and things to do around the area. Nothing seemed like too much trouble and the whole time we stayed we felt very relaxed.Guesthouse itself is beautiful and has everything you need for a good break.We only stayed 2 nights & if it wasn't for work would have stayed longer!Thank you Nicky, Steve and family for making our weekend trip so lovely 😊 xx

Reviewer: Viki K | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Just as before! - Rating 5/5

Warm, comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewer: Phillip P | Tue 13th Feb 2024 | 2 months ago


A wonderful host and beautiful home away from home - Rating 5/5

Nicky is a fabulous host and the accommodation was so cosy, clean and really did feel like home away from home. Thank you Nicky for an extra special gift for my birthday, she really did go above and beyond to make our stay a lovely experience.

Response

So glad you had a lovely time hope to see you again when you need a little escape x

Reviewer: Leya C | Sun 12th Nov 2023 | 5 months ago


lovely- Rating 4/5

we had a lovely weekend away! Nicky is so nice and welcoming food was great and the hot tub was the bestThank you!

Response

Thank bid you didn’t hear me singing ! So glad you had a good time plus you got out and aboutdespite no car . Hope to see you again to celebrate another anniversary. X

Reviewer: Faye | Sun 8th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Relaxing- Rating 5/5

Very quiet, very relaxing atmosphere and a great place to wine down after a long day. The owner was very friendly and very welcoming,I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Response

Hi Tom. Thanks for your kind words . Hope all went well with the job,hope to see you again if working in the area. All the best Nicky

Reviewer: Tom | Wed 4th Oct 2023 | 7 months ago


Country Getaway - Rating 5/5

very gracious hosts , clean comfortable accommodations, good choice for break in the country .Lots of walking close by with numerous places to visit in short driving distance if walking isn’t your thing.

Response

Many thanks Rick .hope to see you again sometime x

Reviewer: Rick R | Tue 19th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Luxury with wonderful hosts - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful retreat. The Annex is so sweet, warm and comfortable. A fully equipped kitchen & a clean smart bathroom. Thank you so much for allowing me into your home. A total relaxation place but most importantly it’s dog friendly 🐾🐾🐾

Response

Many thanks Karen

Reviewer: Karen B | Sun 20th Aug 2023 | 8 months ago